Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 8th, 2009

I don’t know about your neck of the woods, but we have had so much rain lately, I can’t even get my garden going.  We had a couple of really cold nights in the early part of the week, but I’m hoping now spring will finally be sprung!  I’m ready for warmer weather (just not the profuse sweating that goes along with summer  😛 ).

What’s going in my garden this year…. I have two different types of tomatoes (brandywine and beefsteak).  Also several types of beans, sweet peppers, jalapenos, corn, carrots, cucumbers, watermelons, potatoes (and sweet potatoes), okra, and some flowers.  A row of zinnias and a few marigolds sprinkled here and there to help keep bugs out.

Are you gardening this year?  If so, what are you planting?  I’d love to hear what’s in YOUR garden.  😀

Read Full Post »